Views collaboration allows to see users that are seeing/editing/updating the current opened record.
When you open a record, you can quickly see users that are on the same record. The number of current users
is displayed on the right side of the record toolbar :
2 users. Click on it will show the list of them :
The details of each user are as :
The first icon is the current state of the user.
It can be one of the 3 states :
Watching : The user is only watching the record and didn’t make any changes.
Editing : The user is doing change on the record.
Saved : The user updated and saved the record.
The second is the user profile picture
Last one is the username.
Meis displayed for the current connected user.
Whenever a user is editing or saved the record, it will be displayed on the record toolbar, below the number of users :
Feature can be disabled with
view.collaboration.enabled property. By default, it is enabled.
On groups, there is a boolean
canViewCollaboration to determine whether members
can view collaboration (
true by default).