Validate Action

The <action-validate> is used to validate a record.

<action-validate name="action-sale-order-validate">
  <error message="Create Date is in future." if="confirmed &amp;&amp; createDate &gt; __date__"/>
  <error message="Order Date is in future." if="confirmed &amp;&amp; orderDate &gt; __date__"/>
  <alert message="No Sale Order Items. Would you like to continue?" if="confirmed &amp;&amp; !items"/>
</action-validate>
Table 1. Attributes
Name Description

name

name of the action

The validate action requires following items:

  • <error> - define an error condition

    • if - a boolean expression against the current context

    • message - the message to show if condition failed

    • action - an action to be executed to make corrective measures

  • <alert> - define an alert condition

    • if - a boolean expression against the current context

    • message - the message to show if condition failed

    • action - an action to be executed to make corrective measures

  • <info> - define an information condition

    • if - a boolean expression against the current context

    • message - the message to show if condition failed

  • <notify> - define an notification condition

    • if - a boolean expression against the current context

    • message - the message to show if condition failed

If the action results in an error, further action processing is terminated, and an error message is shown to the user. If provided, error action is executed to make corrective measures when error dialog is closed.

If the action results in an alert, further action processing is halted, and a confirmation message is shown to the user. If confirmed, the pending actions are executed. If provided, alert action is executed to make corrective measures when alert dialog is canceled.

If the action results in an info, a message is shown to the user, then pending actions are executed when info dialog is closed.

If the action results in a notify, pending actions will be executed and a notification popup is shown at the bottom right corner. The notification disappears automatically after 5 seconds if not manually closed.